The seven-member Board of Trustees holds full legal and financial responsibility for the College. They are empowered to formulate policy and philosophy, employ a President and, on the President’s recommendation, approve the hiring of personnel.

Trustees are elected by the residents of the College District to serve six-year terms. The current trustees are:

  • Rachel Delgado
  • Kyle Dickson
  • Donald G. Gartman
  • Rosalie Kettler
  • Bennie Matthews
  • Melissa Skipworth
  • Alan Waters

Monthly meetings are held in the Appomattox Meeting Room. The meetings are posted on campus and on the college website. The general public is cordially invited to attend.