Degrees and Programs

College of the Mainland offers several degrees and programs for students to support their educational and vocational goals. These options are coordinated through our four Meta Majors.

Meta Majors

All of the areas of study at College of the Mainland fall into one of four Meta Majors. Meta Majors are a grouping of degrees and programs that share common purpose or content. Our four Meta Majors are:

Arts and Humanities

Economics, English, Government, History, Humanities, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Sociology, Spanish, Speech, Theater, Visual Arts

Business and Industry

Business, Cyber Security, Drafting, Graphic Arts, Occupational Safety and Health Technology, Process Technology, Welding

Health, Human and Consumer Science, and Public Safety

Barbering, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice, Education, Emergency Medical Services, Esthetician, Fire Technology, Health Information, Law Enforcement, Medical Assisting, Nursing, Pharmacy Technology, Physical Education


Computer Information Systems, Engineering, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, Physical Sciences

Information listed under Degrees and Programs:

Back to Top